DirecTV NFL Sunday Ticket

• 10 replies

dR3w

DirecTV NFL Sunday Ticket
« on: June 03, 2011, 02:11:43 PM »
Does anybody here subscribed to the NFL Sunday Ticket?  I just got an email notice that they won't charge me until the labor strife is over.  But most importantly they want $335 for the season!  I have been subscribing for over 15 years now, but this might be the last straw.  That's $21 a week.  And last year the Jets were on prime time or local (Virginia), 6 times.  So that is $33.50 a game.  And there is absolutely nothing that I can do about it.  Sucks.

Moose

Re: DirecTV NFL Sunday Ticket
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2011, 04:32:47 PM »
Does anybody here subscribed to the NFL Sunday Ticket?  I just got an email notice that they won't charge me until the labor strife is over.  But most importantly they want $335 for the season!  I have been subscribing for over 15 years now, but this might be the last straw.  That's $21 a week.  And last year the Jets were on prime time or local (Virginia), 6 times.  So that is $33.50 a game.  And there is absolutely nothing that I can do about it.  Sucks.

Yeah NFL gave DTV exclusivity and they have ALL the leverage.
Remember who broke the Slice news

dR3w

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2011, 05:23:30 PM »

Yeah NFL gave DTV exclusivity and they have ALL the leverage.

And DirecTV doesn't even make any money on the package, they lose money.  All of the revenues from the Sunday Ticket go to the NFL.  It allows them to keep customers who would otherwise move to another provider, because those customers want the NFL package. 

Once again, the NFL greedy owners and players are raking in the cash, and still can't decide on who gets which part of the billions of dollars in revenue. 

TONYD3

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2011, 10:10:04 PM »