How the students should act at games...

• 14 replies
Follow Johnny Jungle on Twitter at @Johnny_Jungle

Re: How the students should act at games...
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2008, 01:40:40 AM »
did you take the ohio one off my facebook wall? lol
« Last Edit: December 13, 2008, 01:46:48 AM by Dave »

« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2008, 01:47:05 AM »
Minifeed did prompt this thread

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2008, 11:36:26 AM »
a bunch of my friends tried doing the ohio chant at my high school after i graduated...i already told a few people about it at our student section, maybe we'll give it a shot tomorrow

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2008, 11:40:07 AM »
I am not sure if Gonzaga still does this. But in the years back after the game the school would buy kegs for the students after the game. But you could only goto the party if you went to the game and had a ticket. So lets just say the school would be a ghost town during games. If st johns did that CA would be packed with 6000 students

« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2008, 11:47:57 AM »
Providence has their own bar on campus. St. John's dry policy is kind of lame instead of pretending like drinking doesn't go on they should embrace it and try and regulate it.

Marillac

« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2008, 03:17:35 PM »
Providence has their own bar on campus. St. John's dry policy is kind of lame instead of pretending like drinking doesn't go on they should embrace it and try and regulate it.

There used to be a bar in the UC.  Recsellar or something like that.  I agree with you.  Drinking happens...deal with it.  It's freaking college. 

Looking at those arenas, makes me wish we had a better facility.

« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2008, 03:33:12 PM »
Looking at those arenas, makes me wish we had a better facility.
It's improved since last year, but there is still a ways to go.
They've got figure out a way to increase the student attendance as well.

« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2008, 03:41:00 PM »